Skip to content

Day 14: Write a Letter to Your Father

September 2, 2011

The Art of Manliness post

I’ve been very frank with my father these past few years and that has led to the good result of him being more frank with me. The ambiguous result is that sometimes he behaves more in line with how I hope he would act – with more regard for his own feelings and wants, which is good, but also has the occasional effect of upsetting the status quo of his relationship with my mother, who is used to having things her way.

I admire my father very much for his work ethic and dedication to the people and institutions that he has chosen as his own. I’d like to get him a dog once the cats are gone. I also wish he had more time to enjoy things like television.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

