Skip to content

Day 20: Perform Service

September 11, 2011

The Art of Manliness blog

I think I am now caught up to where I would have been on the AOM 30 Days to a Better Man challenge if I hadn’t gone on a week-long blogging hiatus. And the timing is just right because today is (still) 9/11 and I did join with the Harvard Humanist Chaplaincy to pack dehydrated meals for hungry families in Quincy, MA. I enjoyed this project as well as the service I did Friday morning with Community Servings. Since I live in the same neighborhood as the latter, I’m going to see about volunteering on an individual basis as well.

To follow: a new neighborhood/food adventure!

 

Also, I think I might be suddenly sick? Not good.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

