Skip to content

Where have I been?

September 11, 2011

Dear Readers,

I finished unpacking and settling in for the most part last Monday night and although I warned you that you wouldn’t be hearing from me for a while, I had believed that I would have posted before Sunday. Instead, I worked two almost-12 hour days in a row, worked in the middle of the night over the course of the long weekend, and have a 7-am day tomorrow. I’m starting to feel like Bean.

But working this hard and feeling proud of the work I’m doing fits very well with the theme of this blog and the theme of this year. I don’t feel like I’m just being a nice employee – I stayed up late and stayed at the office because I felt like it was necessary to be on top of my work, because I preferred to work late or early in the morning and have things ready to go for the people who were waiting for my information or organization.

And my confidence has grown again that I will be able to handle a rigorous law school schedule. This is especially important to me after talking to two UChicago alums at an Alumni Schools Committee get-together and being told that in law school, doing what is asked of you is not enough to be on top – you have to seek out extra work and you have to constantly network. I’m taking their lessons and experience to heart.

I’m leaving in about half an hour for Porter Square followed by Cambridge and a 9/11 service event at Harvard, but here is what I will be working on for the blog:

1. Resuming my 30 Days to a Better Man project

2. New apartment photos

3. Reports on my recent adventures in Boston

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cookie Monster permalink
    September 11, 2011 2:57 pm

    Yes! There should be adventures! And photos! And photos of adventures (you know, within reason… 😉 ). I’ll be passing along photos of my flat once I have all my possessions…

  2. Pattycakes permalink
    September 12, 2011 2:10 am

    Kick ass, take names. 😀 I love reading about it.

Leave a Reply

