Skip to content

b. good – work lunch review

October 7, 2011

Although I do my best to save money and eat healthy by packing my own lunch, sometimes I buy my lunch. This was a working lunch with my VISTA leader.

At b. good (burgers), I got the seasonal special called “Sal Bacado:” an intriguingly loose but not crumbling patty with an unremarkable corn salsa presence and satisfying servings of bacon and avocado. Made into a combo meal with peach sweet tea and yummy skin-on, hand-cut Russet fries, my total was about 9 or 10 dollars.

I think I would have liked a thicker and denser burger or maybe two patties?

I’d go again just to avoid McDonald’s but a Chipotle is being installed in the building that housed a historical bookstore…(no, I am not enamored with Boloco).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

