Skip to content

Charles River Women’s Rugby

October 14, 2011

I heard a funny story at rugby practice today that Charles River, the drug development company, had sent some sort of attack on the Charles River Rugby website for the sake of SEO. Strange internet activity aside, I think I’ve been to four or five practices with this up-and-coming team (moving up from DIII to DII) and I hope/feel that I’m learning a lot! No gameplay for me this season, which I am just fine with, and I saw them in action last Saturday at Joe Moakley Park in South Boston:

Saunders Stadium, where practices are held Tuesday and Thursday nights at 7PM and 7:45PM respectively

It was a beautiful day for rugby – the first day of a three-day weekend and absolutely gorgeous out.

"The Rats"

Once again, I've managed to find a team on the small side

Sad news: they don’t sing. D:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pattycakes permalink
    October 24, 2011 12:29 pm

    SINGING IS LIKE 60% OF WHY I LOVE RUGBY.

  2. cissyhuang permalink*
    October 24, 2011 12:51 pm

    I know, I know D:

Leave a Reply

