Skip to content

Blissful Sunday

October 23, 2011

The first half of Sunday morning, I worked on my “Three-Cup Chicken” recipe and made lots of delicious toast with roast chicken drippings and free Iggy’s sourdough (a longer story involving a co-op party at Tufts the night before).

Chicken thighs + Soy + Sugar + Vinegar = 3 Cup Chicken with garlic, salt, pepper, and red chili flakes for more taste

I couldn't stop eating this toast

Then, I took my little mountain bike out for it’s first spin in Jamaica Plain.

Did I mention that I live a bit north of a beautiful park and golf course (it also happens to contain a zoo)? I’m going to bring the family here ASAP to take in the foliage. I rode ¬†around for about an hour of bliss in nature.

White Stadium ahead

 

This scene reminded me of Chicago cookouts on the weekends at Jackson Park and other greens close to the lake

There was a respectable amount of activity happening throughout the park, but it was big enough to offer solitude for stretches of 10-15 minutes.

The sand traps reminded me that there was a golf course

The course was so pretty that it made me wish I played golf

Everywhere I looked, great views

A gate for the Franklin Park Zoo

"School Boy Stadium" - not sure if it's still in use

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

