Skip to content

Austin: The Capitol

May 25, 2012

In which I visit the Texas State Capitol at night as well as during the day and find myself in the middle of a Tea Party Express rally for Ron Paul.

Second trip was with Daddy Huang and we went inside, having followed a nice couple who got to use the CHL access instead of the regular metal detector. CHL stands for “Concealed Handgun License,” y’all. Welcome to Texas. Oh, this is Ann Richards by the way.

I always forget France when I’m listing the Six Flags of Texas

Texas has had quite a few governors

LBJ! Quite possibly my favorite president.

I really liked the detail in the dome

Got a little intimidated looking over the edge at the top

And I led Daddy Huang to a safe distance away

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

