Skip to content

Sometimes Government Center can be fun

June 9, 2012

The outfit, community, what have you, known as Drink Craft Beer seems to have adopted The Kinsale in the Center Plaza Complex across the street from City Hall Plaza as one of its go-to locations for product promotion. I went there one day after work to try out a new cider from Downeast Cider House. I was originally lured by the promise of free glassware, but by the time this day rolled around, I really needed the drink after getting unexpected news of a death.

This post is just an excuse for me to show off my new glass (I also took a Downeast Cider House coaster because I steal coasters from bars):

I need to figure out how to transport all my glassware to Austin without breaking anything.

I also wanted to share this funny paper that was stuck on one of the magazine boxes facing City Hall:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

