Skip to content

New Grill and other Summer Delights

June 23, 2012

It is not easy to grill oysters when the juices insist on escaping the shell:

Char-grilled jalapenos are wonderful.

I ate almost half a ball of mozzarella by myself.

My brother made his first attempt at sous-vide and then finished this rib-eye on the grill:

We did have a conventionally grilled rib-eye for comparison and the sous-vide method did lend to a more tender, juicy, and sweeter steak.

Finish with my brother’s Very Berry Pie:

I could have used some whipped cream on top #glutton

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 24, 2012 1:44 pm

    Mmm pie!
    And mozzarella!
    Jalapenos and oysters, oh my!

Leave a Reply

