Skip to content

Victory Lunch

July 9, 2012

I’ve been feeling very pessimistic on the state of progressive politics and policy in this country and still do – but SCOTUS’s decision to uphold the Affordable Care Act was a surprise whose unintended consequences have yet to be seen. Most fascinating to me is Chief Justice Roberts’s decision to join the “liberal” wing of the court and I really do need to sit down and read his majority opinion. In the mean time, after a furious morning of reading the SCOTUSblog live blog, I was really hungry and managed to convince my deskmate to go to Fajitas & ‘Ritas for more mediocre Boston Mexican food and an okay margarita (should have gone for the sour version):

I love salt and tequila. And limes!

Boston really has no cheap and delicious Mexican options as far as I can tell but at least the atmosphere was convivial

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

