Skip to content

Tuesday Food Diary

July 17, 2012

The trouble with cooking food ahead of time to save time is accepting repetitive meals. Sometimes this repetition is broken up by creative “re-cooking” of items (in my case, usually additional pan-frying, new seasonings, and/or topping with fried eggs) but sometimes it’s too damn hot and I don’t even reheat the food thoroughly.

Morning: stuffed bitter melons. 1 orange.

Lunch: 1.5 bowls of satay cabbage noodles

Dinner: little bit of white rice topped with pork medallions and sauteed spinach (my second packed meal from last Friday). Addition of a few pieces of pork shoulder.

Dessert after kickboxing class: big bottle of Polar Pina Colada seltzer and a splash of Grenadine syrup. This might be tied with the Polar Orange Vanilla flavor as my favorite new seltzer flavor.

Yeah, boring day although I should mention I had a lovely mixed drink at Matt Murphy’s Pub in Brookline last night called the Whiskey Daisey. From their website:

whiskey daisey
whiskey, fresh lemon, black currant syrup, chartreuse, soda water. tall.

What the website menu does not mention is the garnish of two yummy raspberries. I wish the bar had less melt-happy ice.

No comments yet

Leave a comment