Skip to content

Getting the Weekends Right

July 14, 2012

Friday afternoon, the Phantom Gourmet BBQ Beach Party was free admission:

I went with Virginian BBQ Pork Ribs

A Saturday, discovering affordable and good sashimi in JP!

The miso soup was lackluster and the rice was alright but 12 pieces of fresh fish for $11!

Sunday after having to forgo seeing Avenue Q, Cirque du Soleil for the first time by the ocean:

The show was “Totem.” I thought this was going to be a giant turtle.

Not quite a giant turtle but an amazing show. I want to see every Cirque du Soleil program now and bring my family.

After Cirque du Soleil, Tall Ships:

The weekend after the awkwardly placed Fourth of July (during which I had a fantastic mixed grilled seafood salad in the North End), another cookout and a private fireworks show:

No comments yet

Leave a comment