Skip to content

The Best Food Item in Boston

December 19, 2011

 

I got a bit of attention recently when I stated on Facebook that I may have eaten the best thing I have ever eaten in Boston. I stand by this statement: as a discrete item of food, the sausage roll by KO Catering and Pies is perfect. A hand-shaped, moist, savory, spicy sausage wrapped in a flaky chewy pie crust. Even hidden in a brown paper bag, the sausage roll emanates buttery heat. The first bite sent my eyes rolling into the back of my head. The crispy exterior tickled the corners of my mouth. The seasoned meat juice caressed my tongue. I had to stop eating it midway as to not frighten the people on the T with my slavish devotion.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cookie Monster permalink
    December 20, 2011 10:03 am

    Yum! That looks fantastic!

Leave a comment